Chubby Chaser Intro *PICS & VIDS ADDED*

General automotive discussion. If you can read and write... this is the place.

Moderators: charlie, darkducati, andysapp, CodyW

Chubby Chaser
Fresh Meat

Chubby Chaser Intro *PICS & VIDS ADDED*

Post by Chubby Chaser »

Hi, Everyone!

My name is Rob and I like thick women. XD

I'm 25 and originally from VA. I've been drifting since late 2004. I got into it like most fanbois, watching Initial D and butt sliding my CRX. Haha!

I joined the Air Force in 04 and got stationed in Hawaii. Unfortunately, it was after Drifter X, Kazama and the rest visited. :cry2: I sold my CRX and bought my FOERST 240 hatch. I tried to slide it stock, went into a ditch, smashed the front/rear and broke a rear traction arm. I fixed that, got a diff, coilovers, silvia front and started going to Tantalus and Drift Session events at Hawaii Raceway Park. It was a pretty steep learning curve since Tantalus was a series of blind corners, hazards, and not a lot of guard rails to keep you from going off. Same at the track since I went straight from the skid pad to the road course because I didn't wanna pay $70 to wait in line and drift a big parking lot. :sweatdrop: It was a beginner mistake but I picked it up in time.

My FOERST 240 quit running. I wasn't mechanically inclined and had no friends at the time, so like an idiot I just bought another one then swapped the coils and diff over. I parted out the other til the base police told me to get rid of it. :scream: It was full of centipedes when js4kix came and got it. Not cool because they kill a couple people a year in HI.

I did more events; got too see a lot of good drivers like Forrest Wang and Keoni Rodrigues; met some of the locals and eventually joined Pray for Rain. My mates Jay and Corey taught me a LOT. Drift Tengoku came to HRP and we got to meet Editor Ryusuke Kawasaki and Tetsuya Hibino. A local driver even made the cover!